Playing with toys.

Not Rassilon, but ME.

I have a big back yard. (see photo).

back yard

Big back yard? The car at the back is parked next to a double garage.

I also have cataracts on my eyes. The consequences of the cataracts is that when I go out in the sun, they go opaque and in a few minutes I cant see. It is so bad that if I try to mow the grass in the front yard, I will do one lap of the garden, then I can’t see clearly enough to know what has been mowed and what hasn’t.

As a result of this, the grass in the backyard  got longer and longer, until it was so long that, around the clothesline, Rassilon would disappear in the grass. After a while it was so bad even my heavy duty lawn mower couldn’t manage.

So, it meant spending money, but I bought a ride on lawn mower.

mower side

This makes mowing fun.

Oh the joy. I have mowed the grass, front and back, so Rassilon can once again have zoomies around the garden. He doesn’t just do oval laps either. He goes in all directions, so now he can see where he is going, he has a ball. He was out there yesterday for about 5 minutes non stop.

Here is the dog that, when I got him, was scared by a plastic shopping bag rustling. Yesterday, after a small zoomie, he came up to me when I called him, as I was sitting on a running mower , and I patted him. Unbelievable. (Don’t worry, I had turned the blades off)

I finished the grass off today by using a brush cutter (AKA weed whacker, strimmer, whipper snipper), and while I did all the edges and around the trees, Rassilon sat in the car. He wasn’t scared, just comfortable. I finished the edges, put the brush cutter away and was walking back to the house when His Lordship decided to get out the car. (A brushcutter is like the rest of the named tools, but it has a solid metal blade and not the nylon wire).

Yesterday I mowed the lawn, and at the same time washed the dishes. The best buy I ever made was the dishwasher. I hate washing dishes. And it does a great job and only uses 9 litres of water for a full wash. And it cleans the jugs I use to mix up my instant milk better than I could do it by hand.

So Rassilon is happy again. He has his back yard race track back again. At the moment he is again in bed, having had yet another zoomie and something to eat,

colorbar

A cowboy rode into town.

He wore a paper hat, paper waistcoat, paper shirt and paper trousers.

He was arrested for rustling

Leave a Reply

