Medical information

When I got Rassilon, I was given 2 big books of information. In one book it said that a fat hound is an unhealthy hound, and so I have been careful with Rassilon, but having had some information today, even his 2 Kg is going to go.

img_20161116_134746.jpg

I had to take Mitzi to the vet to get her vaccinations to travel to Tasmania ($110.80). The vet was really good and did a general health check on her and trimmed her nails (which were more like talons).

When she had finished the nails she said that Mitzi was overweight. She was 5.4 Kg but should not be more than 4.8 Kg. Like all Chihuahuas she is prone to knee problems, and carrying the extra weight is not helping her joints.

NxDipre

This greyhounds joints must be under a terrible strain.

Also, and this is what I took note of for Rassilon AND MYSELF, the extra fat can cause a release of an inflammatory chemical into the blood, which can affect all the joints. So Rassi has to loose his 2.6 Kg and I have to loose my _____ Kg (Darn computer only prints some numbers).

So for all dog owners, that is a little bit of information to add to the knowledge bank. Vets are always saying the animal has to loose weight, but this one today explained WHY.

 

funstuf

A skinny little man went into a bar and asked “Who owns the big dog with the leather collar”.

I big bikie stood up and asked, “Do you mean the Great Dane with the studded leather collar”?

“Yes, that’s the one” said the little guy.

Bikie, “I do…WHY”?

Little guy, “Well my dog just killed it”.

Bikie...”What sort of dog do you have then”?

Little guy, “A Chihuahua”.

Bikie, “How could your Chihuahua kill my Great Dame”?

Little guy, “I’m not sure, but I think it stuck in it’s throat”.

Leave a Reply

