From GAP Yap

foster

Foster Day coming up on the 22nd

GAP SA is holding a Foster Day on the 22nd of Octobernext Saturday!
If you are a current foster carer and looking for a new dog to look after come along! Also if you are interested in becoming a foster carer and want to know more, come along and meet our team as well as some gorgeous greyhounds! We will also be promoting our Foster-To-Adopt program where you foster a dog with the view to adopt at the end. This is quickest way to own a greyhound and will also mean you can teach the greyhound based on your living conditions from the very start! If you have friends thinking about fostering a greyhound, this is the day for them!! Spread the word!
If you are looking to foster a dog on the day you will need to have completed a foster application previously or will need to on the Saturday, please note you will need to provide photos of your yard fencing. Please contact gap@grsa.com.au for more information or submit yard photos prior to the day.

More good news, my payout from work is getting closer. I am not going to be filthy rich, just getting enough money to pay the bills, but being debt free is good enough. Once that comes through (about 4 to 5 weeks) I am going to see about the Therapy Dog Service for Rassilon. I think he will be perfect, but he has to pass a Temperament Test first, but I don’t see a problem with that.

(When it comes to being filthy rich, I am half way there. Now all I need is money).

P.S. I got Rassilon on the Foster to Adopt plan. As I had never met a greyhound I didn’t know if things  would work out, and the F to A gives you the chance to give the dog back.. After 3 days I sent GAP an email saying they were NOT getting their dog back.

Leave a Reply

