Going through the change

It’s almost lovely. The heat has gone today and it’s only 17 degrees outside (20 in the office). Unfortunately it is humid, so, a jumper worn while walking to keep warm, is too much when not outside and walking.

The up side of this is that I got up early and took Rassi for a walk. He was OK, but the wind made him a bit cautious, but he walked beautifully, even though it was only a short walk. It was going to be a longer walk, but the cool has come so quickly that it made my knees sore, but rather than not go out, I decided that a short walk would be better than nothing.

The forecast for today…storms and rain. Of course yesterdays afternoon storm consisted of 1 clap of thunder and 1 flash of lightning, but the second lot of rain cooled things down. The first downpour was dry in about 20 minutes, because everything was so hot after the 38 degrees.

But today Rassilon is happy and playing, he’s been for a walk (wearing a coat to protect him from the sudden change),and had his breakfast, 2 chicken drumsticks. I will feed him when I get home (no accidents while I am out).

To help Rassilon, I am putting him on a diet. He needs to loose a kilo or 2, but not much. On the other hand, I am also going on a diet of sorts. I looked at a height / weight chart and apparently I am supposed to be 7 foot 8 inches tall. (I always said I am not overweight, I am under tall).

Rassi spent the night on the bed again last night. It is a good thing I am not strict about which side of the bed I sleep on, because he changes sides all the time. But when I woke up at 5.00am and asked if he wanted to go for a walk, him leaping of the bed and tap dancing by the door made me think he did.

So, big Dalek collar and personalised red fleece coat, and off we went, and Rassilon was so pleased, he was sniffing and checking things out, and because there was no panting, I knew I had made a good choice of putting his coat on. If I had not, he would probably been too cold.

 

Leave a Reply

