Happy Dog, unhappy owner

Saturday morning, my day to sleep in. I have been up for 30 minutes and it is now…5.00AM. Yes, Rassilon wanted to go out, so he is quite obvious when he jumps on the bed and stomps around. He can be noticeable when he jumps on the bed when he wants to. Other times he can get onto the bed without the bed moving. Today wasn’t one of those times.

I forgot to put his dinner out, it is still in the freezer. So he had some chicken wings, raw. Experts say you shouldn’t give dogs cooked chicken bones because they splinter and can cause injury. But what if the dog knows you put a plate with chicken wing bones under the bed at night, (I didn’t want to get up just to put the plate in the kitchen), and crawls under the bed and STEALS the bones, or if the dog empties the rubbish bin to get to a barbeque chicken carcass?

Anyway, it was raw wings, and what a noise he made. I didn’t have to ask if he enjoyed them, I was in a different room and heard him eating them.

Raw Chicken for breakfast. I think I will just have toast!

Raw Chicken for breakfast. I think I will just have toast!

I am unhappy because my eye is the same but different.

The redness had decreased, so it is better than yesterday, but the swelling is worse. So my eye is not actually better ( the same), just the symptoms have changed order (but different). Fortunately for you a photo doesn’t let you feel the itching or the heat.

the redness has decreased, but it might come back during the day.

the redness has decreased, but it might come back during the day.

After a nights sleep the swelling is worse.

After a nights sleep the swelling is worse.

The Bible says ‘All things work together for good to those that love the Lord’, but when you are in discomfort and have just lost your job, (not my employment, just a job I enjoyed), it is hard to see anything good in the situation.

Leave a Reply

