Just so thrilled today

Nothing spectacular has happened to Rassilon today. I did well at work though. A part of the job they thought would take half a day to teach me I learned in half an hour.

The main part of the job is putting medical files in boxes and tracking the files on the computer (there are other things involved, but that is basically it). We have to do 20 boxes a day. I had my 20 boxes out for Tuesday and as soon as the courier took them away I was able to put down 20 boxes for Wednesday, and I still have 10 boxes in the office, and my typing speed needs to improve on the number pad.

I have to have a day off in August and I want to have 20 boxes to put out even though I will not be there, so I have to do a few extra each day.

The two chairs form a funnel which Ras can get through if he doesn't think about it. Here he was thinking.

The two chairs form a funnel which Ras can get through if he doesn’t think about it. Here he was thinking.

Anyway. I got home and Rassilon went mad as usual. He had a long zoomie around the garden. Unfortunately the ground is wet and soft, and as he runs he churns it up and there is dirt and bits of grass flying everywhere. He jumped up to get his frozen chicken…Did I mention how tall he is?

Then later we were playing inside, and I just remember how he was when he first got here. The things I was doing today would have had him cowering in a corner, especially when I viciously beat him with … sock. He just stood there.

This morning I smoothed out his orange eye protection and put it on him. You can see his reaction. The ‘I don’t care’ attitude.

I can see and I don't care! (You can see his eyes through the mesh, so he can see out).

I can see and I don’t care!
(You can see his eyes through the mesh, so he can see out).

I am so thrilled at how good he is now, and I am happy to see the changes happening.

Leave a Reply

